How do you feel about our website?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Dermio Dermatology -  - Dermatologist

Dermio Dermatology

Dermatologist located in Northwest Indiana, Munster, Dyer, and Valparaiso, IN

255 total reviews

Dermio Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 255 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermio Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laurie C.
Submitted 07/26/22
Erin has been a wonderful and caring person to my husband. She goes above and beyond. Thank you so much.
Dennis & Gloria S.
Submitted 07/19/22
Gloria: After seeing another Dermatologist who told me that a growth on my leg was a vein problem, I consulted the #1 rated vein Dr. in the area, Dr. Demetrios Karamichos. He told me that it was NOT a vein issue and referred me to Dr. Sickles. She immediately diagnosed the issue as an abnormal growth and surgically removed it during my initial appointment. The biopsy returned non-malignant. I feel immensely blessed to have been examined and treated by Dr. Sickles. She is truly a blessing. Dennis: My initial contact with Dr. Sickles was during an online consult during which she prescribed one ointment for a facial rash and another for a chest rash. They both resolved favorably very quickly. She examined me during my wife's leg issue and i made an appointment for a full body exam which will be done today (7/19). I too feel that being referred to Dr. sickles has indeed been a blessing. I am in my late 70's and have been treated by many Dermatologists, some extremely qualified and some not so much. She ranks up there with two of my previous best: Dr. Doneff and Dr. Bressack, both no longer available.
Joseph S.
Submitted 06/12/22
I came in for a suspicious spot on my face. It turned out to be nothing but Dr. Hoffman did find something on the top of my head that I wasn't aware of. It turned out to be what I was afraid of. Because of her keen eye, we caught it early and had it removed. She probably saved my life. I will forever be grateful and never miss a follow-up. Thank you Dr. Hoffman.
Ann R.
Submitted 05/31/22
I was so very pleased to discover that Dr. Hoffman was still working in the area. At my recent appointment, she provided the same exceedingly expert service that I had come to appreciate when I visited her at a previous provider's office.
Brenda T.
Submitted 05/30/22
Everyone at the Dyer location, from the girls at the front desk to Dr. Laura Hoffman, made my May 25th visit very comfortable and pleasant. Was very impressed with the full body skin screening. Would highly recommend this practice to anyone seeking specialized skin care.
Carole J.
Submitted 05/06/22
I have been very happy with my experience at Dermio Dermatology. Dr. Soleymani and his staff are excellent and I recommend them. Also, Danielle, whom I recently met was very pleasant and courteous. I know I'm in good hands at Dermio Dermatology .
Roger R.
Submitted 05/05/22
Had 2 skin cancer possibilities removed and once frozen. Done by Danielle Khalife and the person she had helping her. An excellent job with very little pain. Needed a new dermatologist due to a liver transplant in 2009 and my present one moving away, and I could not be more pleased with how I was taken care of by Danielle. Even suggested to my wife that she should see her. Roger Rodeck
William J.
Submitted 03/30/22
Dr S and his entire staff are top shelf in my book. Doc always takes plenty of time with you and the staff is very helpful and skillfull. Thanks to Katy and the Triage Team for the help in getting my medication approved.
Archie M.
Submitted 03/17/22
Great Job Thanks
Jeffrey H.
Submitted 03/16/22
Wow, Hannah is great. I came in for a skin condition and Hannah explained everything perfectly. She was keenly aware of the skin pain and she did an absolute astounding job of minimizing the entire sensory experience. Minimal to no pain for the procedure performed! I was amazed. Her support staff were also excellent! Highly recommended! Thank you Hannah!
Archie M.
Submitted 03/02/22
Above and beyond Great Work
Susan S.
Submitted 02/10/22
Efficient, friendly, caring staff. They answered all of my questions and made me feel much better about the fact that I have skin cancer. The office is beautiful and bright and helps to put you at ease. I will definitely recommend Dermio to everyone I know.
Susan S.
Submitted 02/10/22
From Margaret that called to deliver the news to the nurses that helped with the procedure to Dr Soleymani to the ladies in the pharmacy-Top Notch experience. The entire staff is friendly, likes to joke around and really seem to enjoy their work environment. I will happily recommend this practice to everyone I know and I will be a patient for life!
Laurie C.
Submitted 02/01/22
Wonderful place. Very caring. Erin Bartels is a great person. Thank you for all you did.
Gammon T.
Submitted 01/27/22
My overall experience from the staff at the front desk to my exam with Dr. Bernice Johnson and her assistant was 5 star! I wish I could give more because I walked away feeling like I was in the best care. I highly recommend Dr. Johnson, she is top notch.
Elaine H.
Submitted 11/23/21
Erin is wonderful! She is very understanding and knows how to put a patient at ease.
LISA M.
Submitted 11/22/21
It's truly a task to find a great dermatologist. I am so glad I found Dermio Dermatology. Lena Scheck is FABULOUS! I have psoriasis which is now nonexistent due to this practice. Look no further schedule your appointment with Lena she is so caring and thorough you won't be disappointed! Let's not forget the office staff who are so friendly and efficient!
Robert T.
Submitted 04/04/21
Awesome takes the time with the patient
AMANDEEP V.
Submitted 04/04/21
GOOD
Kathy Z.
Submitted 03/19/21
Dr Cerullo and her staff were very professional and truly compassionate with my mom, who is medically compromised, during her appointment. They were also great and very patient with answering my questions regarding the use of prescribed medications on her face and the use of the different facial masks my mom has to use such as bypap and nebulizer, etc. I would be happy to highly recommend Dr Cerullo and her highly trained office personnel.
What we offer

services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

If you have any insurance related questions, please contact our office.

  Regence Blue Cross Blue Shield
AARP
Aetna
Aetna POS
Aetna PPO
American Republic Insurance
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Anthem Blue Cross/California Care HMO
Assurant Health
Banner Health
Blue Choice Health Plan
Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Illinois (BCBSIL)
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Alabama
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida (Florida Blue)
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location